The Renshai Trilogy by Mickey Zucker Reichert

Drawing heavily on Norse mythology and culture, these three novels are Reichert's best works to date. The titles in the series are: The Last Renshai, The Western Wizard, and Child of Thunder. Unlike many fantasy series, each book is not simply more of the same: they even have different main characters. If you like Norse mythology or are just seeking fantasy that breaks out of the mold, these are highly recommended.
Rating: 3 of 5
Back to book list
Other books by Mickey Zucker Reichert:
Category Title Author Rating Description
Fantasy The Legend of NIghtfall Mickey Zucker Reichert
Nightfall is a master of stealth, swordplay, and possesses an innate magic ability.
Fantasy The Renshai Chronicles Mickey Zucker Reichert
Set 500 years after the original Renshai trilogy, the next three books are a severe disappointment.